Search Icon
Apply for Free
Visit UJ
Apply for Free
Visit UJ

List of Organizations





Alpha Chi

Alpha Chi is a national honor society. It consists of some 300 chapters nationwide. Students of good character belonging to the top ten percent of the junior or senior class are eligible for membership.
Advisor: Mark Brown, PhD: brown@uj.edu
Advisor: Elizabeth Naglak, Ph.D.: Elizabeth.Naglak@uj.edu

UJ Art Club

Through the UJ Art Club, we invite any student to participate in our various artistic projects.
Advisor: Sharon Cox, MFA: cox@uj.edu

College Republicans

The College Republicans is a political organization aimed at promoting and discussing all political issues.
Advisor: Mark Joy, PhD: joy@uj.edu
Advisor: Kathleen Schnaars Uvino, Ph.D: Kathleen.Uvino@uj.edu

The Collegian

A student-led organization that allows members to be creative through original reporting, photojournalism, and podcasting.
Advisor: Warren Abrahamson, Warren.Abrahamson@uj.edu

UJ Dance

A student-led organization that allows members to be creative through original reporting, photojournalism, and podcasting.
Advisor: Greg Ulland, MS: gulland@uj.edu

Exercise Science Club

Exercise Science Club is an organization on campus focusing the overall better health of the campus. We hope to reach more people each and every year.
Advisor: Marla J. Walter, MS: mwalter@uj.edu

Golden Z Club

The motto of the Golden Z Club is “Future Leaders Building a Better World Today Through Service and Advocacy”. We strive to empower women through education and bring awareness to women’s issues worldwide.
Advisor: Penny Briese, MS, RN: pbriese@uj.edu

UJ History Club

The History Club is an organization that meets to discuss different topics in history that are of interest. There are also periodic trips to museums and historical sites throughout the year.
Advisor: John Weinzierl, PhD: john.weinzierl@uj.edu

Intelligent Design and Evolution (IDEA) Club

Purpose is to promote, as a scientific theory, the idea that life was designed by an intelligent designer and challenge the philosophical assumptions of Darwinism, naturalism, and materialism.
Advisor: Paula Fogarty, MSN, RN: Paula.Fogarty@uj.edu

University of Jamestown International Organization (UJIO)

We are dedicated to promoting cultural awareness and global outreach on campus and beyond. Everyone is welcome.
Advisor: Katherine Stevenson, MA: stevenso@uj.edu

Jamestown Activities Board (JAB)

JAB serves to support the Office of Student Activites in planning and executing events and activities for the campus.
Advisor: Erin Edinger: Erin.Edinger@uj.edu

Jimmie Janes

A group of gals who provide athletic support for all.

Law Club

A student organization which explores all areas of the law and helps facilitate any interest in going to law school.
Advisor: Thomas Johnson, PhD: thjohnso@uj.edu

Love Your Melon

Love Your Melon is an organization that promotes the support of pediatric cancer. Our goal is to improve the lives of children and put a hat on every child battling cancer.

NAfME

Music Majors join to gain access to music education information and free conference registration for the state music conference.
Advisor: Laura Lynch, D.A.: laura.lynch@uj.edu

UJ Nursing Student Association (NSA)

Leadership and social group for nursing students, active in promoting health on campus and in the community.
Advisor: Sheri Gunderson, MS, RN, CNE: sgunders@uj.edu

Phi Beta Lambda

Phi Beta Lambda (PBL) has been dedicated to inspiring and developing the next generation of leaders by preparing members for careers in business and business-related fields. It is the largest Collegiate Business and Technology organization in the United States.
Advisor: Mary Reed, MBA: mreed@uj.edu

Physical Education Student Organization

Physical Education student body promoting the advancement of future teachers’ through various programs.
Advisor: Chris Mahoney, MS: mahoney@uj.edu

Pie of the Month Club

Facilitates the meeting of students with similar interest in going to law school or the criminal justice system.
Advisor: Brian Lang, PhD: blang@uj.edu

SAGA

Sexuality and gender alliance.
Advisor: Alyson Leas: Alyson.Leas@uj.edu
Advisor: Emily Wolff: Emily.Wolff@uj.edu

Samaritan’s Feet

Samaritan’s Feet serves and inspires hope in children by providing shoes as the foundation to a spiritual and healthy life resulting in the advancement of education and economic opportunities. We are the first student-led organization for this global nonprofit organization; we collect donations of new pairs of shoes and distribute them to children in need within our community and around the world.
Advisor: Mika Thorlakson, DC: mthorlak@uj.edu

Science Club

To motivate students of all majors to take an interest in science.
Advisor: Bruce Jensen, PhD: jensen@uj.edu
Advisor: Michelle Solensky, PhD: msolensk@uj.edu

Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)

The purpose of this organization is to provide its members opportunities to gain broader insight into the engineering profession by sponsoring meetings which will bring practicing engineers to the campus, arranging field trips to research and engineering establishments, sponsoring student projects of engineering interest, and participating in local SAE Section activities. It shall also be the purpose of this organization to encourage good fellowship among engineering students and their teachers.

Student Senate

The Student Senate is the liaison between students on campus and administration. Students bring forth their concerns to the Senate and the Senate then brings those concerns to those who may be able to solve them.
Advisor: Erin Edinger: Erin.Edinger@uj.edu

Students of Service

Our club hopes to serve our community and campus through acts of service, such as campus clean up, blood drives, etc.
Advisor: Rev. Dr. Candace Adams: candace.adams@uj.edu

To Write Love On Her Arms (TWLOHA)

To Write Love on Her Arms is a non-profit movement dedicated to presenting hope and finding help for people struggling with depression, addiction, self-injury, and suicide. TWLOHA exists to encourage, inform, inspire, and also to invest directly into treatment and recovery.
Advisor: Dustin Jensen: Dustin.Jensen@uj.edu

UJ Wildlife Society

University of Jamestown student chapter of The Wildlife Society. Our mission is wildlife stewardship through science and education.
Advisor: Kathleen Schnaars Uvino, Ph.D: Kathleen.Uvino@uj.edu


If your organization needs updates, please email Erin.Edinger@uj.edu.

OURPeople
Committed to helping you succeed — both in and out of the classroom.


    University of Jamestown Logo

    UNIVERSITY OF JAMESTOWN
    Utility