Search Icon
Apply for Free
Visit UJ
Apply for Free
Visit UJ

Department & Office Directory

Incoming calls go through the Main Switchboard
(701) 252-3467


Fax Number
(701) 253-4318


Academic Affairs
Liechty Center/Taber Hall
701-252-3467 ext. 5614
Box 6092
jkaiser@uj.edu
Accounting Department
Unruh-Sheldon 107
701-252-3467 ext. 5463
Box 6027
tpaulson@uj.edu
Admissions
Badal-Nafus Upstairs
701-252-3467 ext. 5562
Box 6081
admissions@uj.edu
Alumni Office
Liechty Center/Taber Hall 030
701-252-3467 ext. 5638
Box 6082
Brett.Moser@uj.edu
Art Department
Reiland 145
701-252-3467 ext. 5643
Box 6003
cox@uj.edu
Athletic Director
Larson Center
701-252-3467 ext. 5409
Box 6017
Sean.Johnson@uj.edu
Biology Department
Orlady 242
701-252-3467 ext. 5473
Box 6062
jensen@uj.edu
Box Office
Reiland Fine Arts Center
701-252-3467 ext. 5435
Box 6023
tickets@uj.edu
Business Department
Unruh-Sheldon 107
701-252-3467 ext. 5463
Box 6027
tpaulson@uj.edu
Business Office
Liechty Center/Taber Hall
701-252-3467 ext. 5559
Box 6042
Career Center
Raugust Library 115
701-252-3467 ext. 5520
Box 6094
hlarson@uj.edu
Cashier
Liechty Center/Taber Hall 216
701-252-3467 ext. 5561
Box 6088
Colette.Heilman@uj.edu
Chaplain
Badal Nafus 102
701-252-3467 ext. 5475
Box 6039
candace.adams@uj.edu
Character in Leadership
Unruh-Sheldon 209
701-252-3467 ext. 5598
Box 6065
lhunt@uj.edu
Chemistry Department
Orlady 222
701-252-3467 ext. 5485
Box 6001
steffan@uj.edu
Classroom Reservations
Liechty Center/Taber Hall 217
701-252-3467 ext. 5554
Box 6086
woodley@uj.edu
Communication Department
Unruh-Sheldon 209
701-252-3467 ext. 5598
Box 6065
lhunt@uj.edu
Computer Center Helpdesk
Sorkness Center
701-252-3467 ext. 5611
Box 6035
Krista.Gellner@uj.edu
Computer Science Department
Unruh-Sheldon 206
701-252-3467 ext. 5019
Box 6087
mreed@uj.edu
Conferencing
Lyngstad 111-B
701-252-3467 ext. 4107
Box 7316
Trish.Herzig@uj.edu
Criminal Justice and Sociology
Taber 312
701-252-3467 ext. 4308
Box 6076
Peter.Froelich@uj.edu
Dean of Student Affairs
Lyngstad 111F
701-252-3467 ext. 5442
Box 6058
Dustin.Jensen@uj.edu
Dining Hall (Knight Hall)
Westminster Hall
701-252-3467 ext. 2583
Box 6014
Education Department
Lyngstad 212
701-252-3467 ext. 5995
Box 6064
Jeff.Stotts@uj.edu
Engineering Department
Sorkness 314
701-252-3467 ext. 4304
Box 6024
Cherish.BauerReich@uj.edu
English Department
Lyngstad 208B
701-252-3467 ext. 5632
Box 6021
brown@uj.edu
Experiential Education
Lyngstad 212
701-252-3467 ext. 5995
Box 6064
Jeff.Stotts@uj.edu
Financial Aid
Liechty Center/Taber Hall
701-252-3467 ext. 5556
Box 6085
Katie.Dunphy@uj.edu
Food Service
Westminster Hall
701-252-3467 ext. 5645
Box 6014
sodexo@uj.edu
Foreign Language
Lyngstad 211B
701-252-3467 ext. 5631
Box 6025
stevenso@uj.edu
History and Political Science
Lyngstad 203
701-252-3467 ext. 5022
Box 6006
john.weinzierl@uj.edu
Development
Liechty Center/Taber Hall 030
701-252-3467 ext. 5638
Box 6082
Brett.Moser@uj.edu
Jimmie Connection (Bookstore)Lyngstad
701-252-3467 ext. 5476
Box 6089
bookstore@uj.edu
Kinesiology
Foss Wellness Ctr. 112
701-252-3467 ext. 5564
Box 6032
mahoney@uj.edu
Learning/Academic Advising
Liechty Center/Taber Hall 217
701-252-3467 ext. 5554
Box 6086
woodley@uj.edu
Library
Raugust Library
701-252-3467 ext. 5530
Box 6070
bfischer@uj.edu
Masters in Counseling

701-499-3983
Box
Melissa.Schultz@uj.edu
Masters in Education
Lyngstad 212A
701-252-3467 ext. 5597
Box 6037
Kristen.CrabtreeGro@uj.edu
Masters in Leadership

701-499-3984
Box
Brenda.Kaspari@uj.edu
Math Department
Sorkness 300
701-252-3467 ext. 5419
Box 6011
dharpste@uj.edu
Music Department
Reiland 131
701-252-3467 ext. 5026
Box 6031
rwalenti@uj.edu
Nursing Department
Orlady 228
701-252-3467 ext. 5497
Box 6010
kash@uj.edu
Office Services
Liechty Center/Taber Hall 035
701-252-3467 ext. 5547
Box 6091
Teresa.Wolfe@uj.edu
Physical Plant
Physical Plant
701-252-3467 ext. 5445
Box 6084
abotner@uj.edu
Physical Plant
After Hours Emergency Only
701-320-3467
Physical Therapy
Fargo
701-356-2136 ext. 5903
Box
svoorhee@uj.edu
Post OfficeLyngstad
701-252-3467 ext. 5440
Box 6089
bookstore@uj.edu
President’s Office
Liechty Center/Taber Hall 201
701-252-3467 ext. 5551
Box 6080
eklein@uj.edu
Psychology Department
Taber 305B
701-252-3467 ext. 5639
Box 6095
bkirkeby@uj.edu
Public Relations

701-252-3467 ext. 5512
Box 6082
kcrane@uj.edu
Registrar
Liechty Center/Taber Hall 217
701-252-3467 ext. 5554
Box 6086
woodley@uj.edu
Religion/Philosophy Dpt.
Chapel 25
701-252-3467 ext. 5545
Box 6020
reed@uj.edu
Security
Level 2 Badal Nafus Center

701-659-0032
Box 6073
Sports Information
Larson Center

701-252-3467 ext. 5222
Box 6018
rmikkels@uj.edu
Student Activities
Lyngstad 111E
701-252-3467 ext. 5800
Box 6012
Erin.Edinger@uj.edu
Study Abroad
Raugust Library 110
701-252-3467 ext. 5502
Box 6094
ALueck@uj.edu
Testing (CLEP) L. Lueck
Raugust Library 110
701-252-3467 ext. 5502
Box 6094
ALueck@uj.edu
Testing (ACT/SAT) M. Thorlakson
Foss 113
701-252-3467 ext. 5031
Box 7336
mthorlak@uj.edu
Theatre Department
Reiland 107
701-252-3467 ext. 5436
Box 6023
mcintyre@uj.edu
Wellness Center
Foss 102
701-252-3467 ext. 5404
Box 6069
ryder.weischedel@uj.edu


Other Important Numbers

Central Valley Health Unit 701-252-8130
Essentia Clinic 701-253-5300
Jamestown Regional
Medical Center
701-952-1050
Medallus Clinic
(Walk In & Urgent Care)
701-368-4464
Safe Shelter 701-251-2300
Sanford Clinic 2nd Ave 701-251-6000
Sanford Clinic 5th Ave 701-253-4000
Security 701-253-4440
South Central Human Services 701-252-2641



Correction Form



University of Jamestown Logo

UNIVERSITY OF JAMESTOWN
Utility