Search Icon
Apply for Free
Visit UJ
Apply for Free
Visit UJ

Faculty Office Hours

Click names to see office schedules.

Aesoph, Amie
amie.aesoph@uj.edu

Office Location: Office 112

Monday: 8 – 10a
Tuesday: 8 – 9:30a and 11a – 1p
Wednesday: None
Thursday: 8 – 9:30a and 11a – 1p
Friday: 8 – 10a
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: Available by request as well

Dr. Altammar, Hussain
hussain.altammar@uj.edu

Office Location: Sorkness, 303

Monday: 11:00a.m. – 1:00p.m. ; 3:00p.m. – 4:00p.m.
Tuesday:
Wednesday: 11:00a.m. – 1:00p.m. ; 3:00p.m. – 4:00p.m.
Thursday:
Friday: 11:00a.m. – 1:00p.m. ; 3:00p.m. – 5:00p.m. ;
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Amaro, Anthony
aamaro@uj.edu

Office Location: Orlady Science Hall – Chemistry Lab 034

Monday: 11 AM – 1 PM
Tuesday: 2 – 4 PM
Wednesday: 11 AM – 1 PM
Thursday: 9 – 11 AM
Friday: 11 AM – 1 PM
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Ash, Kim
kash@uj.edu

Office Location: Orlady 228

Monday: 10 – 12 (if no lab) and 1 – 3
Tuesday: 10 – 12 (if no lab) and 1 – 3
Wednesday: 10 – 12 (if no lab) and 1 – 3
Thursday: 10 – 12 (if no lab)
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: Please email or call me if these hours do not work for your schedule and we will find a time that works for both of us.

Barnard, Jakob
jakob.barnard@uj.edu

Office Location: Unruh-Sheldon 210

Office Hours for 2020 Spring Semester:
Mon: 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Tues: 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
Weds: 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM , 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Thurs: 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
Or by arrangement, please contact Jakob.Barnard@uj.edu

Bauer-Reich, Cherish
cherish.bauerreich@uj.edu

Office Location: Sorkness 314

Monday: 9-11 a.m., 2-5 p.m.
Tuesday: 4-5 p.m.
Wednesday: 10-11 a.m.
Thursday: 4-5 p.m.
Friday: 9-11 a.m.
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Becker, Nick
nbecker@uj.edu

Office Location:Larsen

Monday:8:30-4pm
Tuesday:8:30-4pm
Wednesday:8:30-4pm
Thursday:8:30-4pm
Friday:8:30-4pm
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Bratton, Phyllis
pbratton@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday: 8:00 am – noon; 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am – noon; 6:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am – noon; 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Thursday:8:00 am – noon; 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Friday:8:00 am – noon; 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: This varies quite a lot depending upon teaching obligations and, basically, stuff.

Briese, Penny
pbriese@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday:12-3:00
Tuesday:12-3:00
Wednesday:12-3:00
Thursday:12-12:30 and 2:30-3:00
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: Hours of my class lecture vary this semester. Please try to make an appointment! If I am not in my office, I will be available down in the simulation lab during the office hour times. Please come down to the lab to find me. If I am not available for an emergency reason, there will be a note on my door.

Dr Brock, Katy
KATHLEEN.BROCK@UJ.EDU

Office Location: LYN 212
Office Hours
Monday, Wednesday and Friday 8:00- 10:00 am and 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Tuesday and Thursday 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
And by Appointment
Dr. Brown, Mark
brown@uj.edu

Office Location: Lyngstad 208-B

Monday: 10:00 – 11:00 a.m., noon – 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday: noon – 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 10:00 – 11:00 a.m., noon – 1:00 p.m.
Thursday: noon – 2:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 – 11:00 a.m., noon – 1:00 p.m.
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: And by appointment

Challeen, Jason
jason.challeen@uj.edu

Office Location: 2nd Floor of Larson

Monday: 1-2
Tuesday: 1-2
Wednesday: 1-2
Thursday: 1-2
Friday: 1-2
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Dr. Christiansen, Katrina
katrina.christianse@uj.edu

Office Location:
Tuesday 2:15-4:15 p.m.
Wednesday 11-4 p.m.
Thursday 2:15-4:15 p.m.
Friday 10-1 p.m.



Notes: By appointment and in my office

Clodfelter, John
john.clodfelter@uj.edu

Office Location: Reiland 129

Monday: 8:00AM-9:00AM, 10:00AM-11:00AM, 1:30PM-2:00PM
Tuesday: 8:00AM-9:00AM, 3:30PM-4:00PM
Wednesday: 8:00AM-9:00AM, 1:30PM-2:30PM
Thursday: 8:00AM-10:30AM
Friday: 8:00AM-9:00AM, 10:00AM-11:00AM
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: If not in my office, I may be in a different room rehearsing or playing a lesson. Please email me (john.clodfelter@uj.edu) or call my cell (765)-720-2704.

Cox, Sharon
cox@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday: 10 to 11 a.m., noon to 1 p.m., 4 to 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday: 8-9 p.m.
Wednesday: 10 to 11 a.m. and noon to 1 p.m.
Thursday: 10 to noon a.m. and 2:40 to 3:10 p.m.
Friday: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.



Notes:

Dr Crabtree-Groff, Kris
kristen.crabtreegro@uj.edu

Office Location: LYNG 212 A

Monday: 10-11:30, 12:30-230
Tuesday: 9-11:00
Wednesday:
Thursday:9-11:00
Friday: 9-11:30
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Entzie, Rhonda
Rhonda.Entzie@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday:12-2
Tuesday:12-2
Wednesday:12-3
Thursday:
Friday:8:30-11:30
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:Open door policy.

Flann, Nici
aquatics@jamestownparksandrec.com

Office Location: Two Rivers Activity Center

Monday:
Tuesday:
Wednesday:
Thursday:
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: By appointment

Fogarty, Paula
paula.fogarty@uj.edu

Office Location: 226 Orlady

Monday: 1 pm- 2 pm
Tuesday: 8 am – 11 am
Wednesday: 8 am – 11 am
Thursday: 8 am – 11 am
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:
I will be traveling to Malawi in March with Senior Nursing students; I will be unavailable March 23- April 17.

Dr. Godfrey, David
dgodfrey@uj.edu

Office Location: Lyngstad 208-A

Monday: 9:00 – 10:00 a.m. & 12:30 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 12:00 – 1:00 P.M.
Wednesday: 9:00 – 10:00 a.m. & 12:30 2:00 p.m.
Thursday: 12:00 – 1:00 P.M.
Friday: 9:00 – 10:00 a.m. & 12:30 2:00 p.m.
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: + Willing by Appointment

Gunderson, Sheri
sgunders@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday: 10-11 a.m. and noon -1:45 pm and 4-5 p.m.
Tuesday: noon-2 p.m.
Wednesday: noon – 2 p.m.
Thursday:
Friday: noon – 2 p.m.
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: Schedule varies, other office hours available, e-mail for specific appointment. If my door is open, please come in.

Dr. Harpster, David
dharpste@uj.edu

Office Location: Sorkness 300

Monday: 10:00 – 11:00
Tuesday: 9:00 – 11:00, 1:00 – 2:00
Wednesday: 10:00 – 11:00, 2:00 – 3:00
Thursday: 9:00 – 11:00, 1:00 – 2:00
Friday: 10:00 – 11:00
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Hoke, Christopher
choke@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday:
Tuesday:
Wednesday:
Thursday:
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:TBD

Ms. Hunt, Liz
lhunt@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday: 1-4
Tuesday: 9-11
Wednesday: 9-11, 1-2
Thursday: 9-11
Friday: Out for dissertation work. Available by appointment only.
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Dr. Jensen, Bruce
jensen@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday: 11-12, 2-4
Tuesday: 9-11, 2-4
Wednesday:9-10, 11-12, 3-4
Thursday: 10-11
Friday:11-12, 2-4
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Professor Johnson, Thomas
thjohnso@uj.edu

Office Location: Lyngstad 208G

Monday: 9:00-11:00am and 12:00-1:00pm
Tuesday: None
Wednesday: 9:00-11:00am and 12:00-1:00pm
Thursday: 9:00-11:00am
Friday: 9:00-11:00am
Saturday: None
Sunday: None



Notes: Other times by arrangement

Dr. Joy, Mark
joy@uj.edu

Office Location: Lyngstad 215

Monday: 7:50 to 8:50 AM; 10:15 to 11:15 AM; 2:30 to 3:30 PM
Tuesday: 1:15 to 2:15 pm
Wednesday: 7:50 to 8:50 AM; 10:15 to 11:15 AM; 2:30 to 3:30 PM
Thursday: 1:15 to 2:15 pm
Friday: 7:50 to 8:50 AM; 10:15 to 11:15 AM; 2:30 to 3:30 PM
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Dr. Kihle, Jason
jason.kihle@uj.edu

Office Location: Reiland 130

Monday:
Tuesday:
Wednesday:
Thursday:
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: office hours by appointment

Kirkeby, Benjamin
bkirkeby@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday: 12-1 & 2-3
Tuesday: 12-1 & 2:15-3:15
Wednesday: 12-1 & 2-3
Thursday: 12-1 & 2:15-3:15
Friday: 12-1 & 2-3
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: I am flexible as well so if these times do not work, email me.

Dr. Lang, Brian
blang@uj.edu

Office Location: Vorhees Chapel #24

Monday: 11:50-3:10
Tuesday:
Wednesday: 11:50-3:10
Thursday:
Friday: 11:50-3:10
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: To insure that I am present (and not off making photocopies or whatever) please alert me via email to your desire to meet at a certain time. I am open to meeting at other times if these don’t work for you.

Prof. Lefter, Alexandru
alexandru.lefter@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday: 7.30–9 am; 12–2 pm;
Tuesday: 4-7 pm
Wednesday: 7.30-9 am; 12-2 pm
Thursday:
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: Drop-ins welcome; email appointments highly encouraged

Lemm, Kathryn
lemm@jc.edu

Office Location: UnSh 211

Monday: 7:30 – 8:20, 10:00 – 10:50
Tuesday: 7:30 – 9:20
Wednesday: 7:30 – 8:20, 10:00 – 10:50
Thursday: 7:30 – 9:20
Friday: 10:00 – 12:00 By Arrangement



Notes: Evenings By Arrangement

Lipetzky, Jennifer
jennifer.lipetzky@uj.edu

Office Location: Larson Classroom A & Taber 305C

Monday: 8:30-9 A, 11-12 & 2-4 Taber
Tuesday:
Wednesday: 8:30-9 A, 11-12, 2-3 Taber
Thursday:
Friday: 8:30-9 A, 11-12 & 2-4 Taber
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: And by appointment

Dr. Lynch, Laura
laura.lynch@uj.edu

Office Location: Reiland 134

Monday: 4-5
Tuesday: 8:30-9:30, 1-2:20, 4-5
Wednesday: 10-12, 4-5
Thursday: 8:10-8:30, 1-2:20, 4-5
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: Appointments may be scheduled in person or over email

Madsen, Jackie
jackie.madsen@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday: 10-2
Tuesday:
Wednesday:
Thursday: 10-2
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: also by appointment

Morris, Joan
jmorris@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday: 10 am to 11 am, 2 pm to 4 pm
Tuesday: 1 pm to 3 pm
Wednesday: 10 am to 11 am, 2 pm to 4 pm
Thursday: 1 pm to 3 pm
Friday: 10 am to 11 am
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Dr. Naglak, Elizabeth
Elizabeth.naglak@uj.edu

Office Location: Orlady 241

Monday: 9-11am
Tuesday: by appointment only
Wednesday: 9-11am and 1-3pm
Thursday: 1-3pm
Friday: 12-2pm
Saturday: by appointment only
Sunday: by appointment only



Notes: I will meet with students on nights/weekends if my listed office hours are not accommodating. Please contact me!

Nienhaus, Tommy
tnienhau@uj.edu

Office Location: Larson, First Floor

Monday:10-2
Tuesday: 10-2
Wednesday: 10-2
Thursday: 10-2
Friday: 10-2
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: Email is best.

Patel, Ashish
apatel@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday: 9 – 10; 12 – 1
Tuesday: 9 – 10; 12 – 1
Wednesday: 12 – 1
Thursday: 9 – 10; 12 – 1
Friday: 9 – 10; 12 – 1
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Rasmussen, Renae
renae.rasmussen@uj.edu

Office Location: Orlady 224

Monday: 1-2pm
Tuesday:
Wednesday: 9-12noon, 1-4pm
Thursday: 9-11am, 3-4pm
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: Please call or e-mail to schedule a time to meet. My office hours vary somewhat on Wed/Thurs AM depending on clinical/lab.

Professor Reed, Stephen
reed@uj.edu

Office Location: Voorhees

Monday: 1:30-4:30 PM
Tuesday: 8:30-10:30 AM
Wednesday:1:30-4:30 PM
Thursday:8:30-10:30 AM
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Professor Sand, Erik
sand@uj.edu

Office Location: US 205

Monday: 9:00 – 9:50, 2:00 – 2:50
Tuesday: 8:30 – 9:20, 2:15- 3:05
Wednesday: 9:00 – 9:50, 2:00 – 2:50
Thursday: 8:30 – 9:20, 2:15- 3:05
Friday: 9:00 – 9:50, 2:00 – 2:50



Notes:

Dr. Schnaars Uvino, K
kathleen.uvino@uj.edu

Office Location: Orlady 221

Monday: 7-10am
Tuesday: 8-11am
Wednesday: 7-10am
Thursday:7-9am
Friday: By appointment
Saturday: By appointment
Sunday:



Notes: Fridays, Saturdays and other times – contact me and we will set up an appointment!

Dr. Swarowsky Martin, Alessandra
alessandra.swarowsk@uj.edu

Office Location: UJPT Fargo Campus – office 104

Monday: 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Tuesday:
Wednesday:
Thursday:
Friday: 1:30 pm to 3 pm
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Dr. Voorhees, Sara
svoorhee@uj.edu

Office Location:

Monday: 2-4
Tuesday:
Wednesday: 2-4
Thursday:
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Dr. Walentine, Richard
rwalenti@uj.edu

Office Location: Reiland 131

Monday: 9 and 11 am
Tuesday: 9 – 11 am (except for days when President’s Council meets)
Wednesday: 9 and 11 am
Thursday: 9 – 11 am
Friday: 9 and 11 am
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: I can also be reached by email for appointment.

Professor Walter, Marla
mwalter@uj.edu

Office Location: Foss Room 105

Monday: 8:30 – 10 am, 11 am – noon, 2-4:30 pm
Tuesday:
Wednesday: 8:30 – 10 am, 11 am – noon
Thursday:
Friday: 8:30 – 10 am, 11 am – noon
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: Additional hours available on request.

Writer in Residence Woiwode, Larry
woiwode@uj.edu

Office Location: 208 C Lyngstad

Monday: 10-12
Tuesday: by appointment
Wednesday: 10-12
Thursday:
Friday: 10-12
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes: My syllabi also mention the general ease in getting in touch with me by email, and my usual rapid and timely responses.

Dr Wolden, Mitchell
mwolden@uj.edu

Office Location: 109

Monday: 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Tuesday:
Wednesday:
Thursday:
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:



Notes:

Wolff, Emily
Emily.Wolff@uj.edu

Office Location: Raugust Library Room 121

Monday-Friday, 8:00 am – 5:00 pm by appointment

Dr. Yesudasan, Sumith
sumith.yesudasan@uj.edu

Office Location: SORK 313

MWF 8:30 am to 11 am
MWF 12 pm to 1 pm

For meetings more than 5 mins, please make an appointment.

OURPeople
Committed to helping you succeed — both in and out of the classroom.

    University of Jamestown Logo

    UNIVERSITY OF JAMESTOWN
    Utility