MeetSAC_SJS8909

The University of Jamestown residence life staff is here to serve you! It is our goal to make our students feel a part of their community. We strive for safety, security, and community while maintaining strong academics among our students.

The Student Life Office is located in the Nafus Student Center.

PROFESSIONAL STAFF:

Gary Van Zinderen
Dean of Students

701-252-3467 ext. 5563
gvanzind@uj.edu

John Lynch
Director of Student Activities

701-252-3467 ext. 5800
JoLynch@uj.edu

Eric Thorson, M.Ed.
Director of Residence Life

701-252-3467 ext. 5453
Eric.Thorson@uj.edu

Nick Goodman, M.S.E.
Seibold/Prentice Resident Director & Housing Administration Coordinator

701-252-3467 ext. 5034
Nicholas.Goodman@uj.edu

Karson Pederson
Nierling/Wilson/Apts Resident Director & Conferences Coordinator

701-252-3467 ext. 4291
Karson.Pederson@uj.edu




STUDENT ACTIVITIES STAFF:

Student Activities Chair
Vacant

Campus Life Coordinator
Jayci McCrory
Jayci.McCrory@uj.edu

Music Coordinator
Josselyn Pacheco
Josselyn.Pacheco@uj.edu

Culture and Fine Arts Coordinator
Carissa Chavez
Carissa.Chavez@uj.edu

Marketing and PR
Vacant

Novelty Events Coordinator
Chelsea Dionisio
Chelsea.Dionisio@uj.edu




RESIDENCE LIFE STAFF:

University Apartments Assistant Director
Jim Young
jyoung@uj.edu

Liechty Apartments Assistant Director
Devin Braaten
DBraaten@uj.edu
Wilson Hall Assistant Resident Director
Katie.Brandt@uj.edu
Wilson Hall Resident Assistants
Sarah.Porter@uj.edu
Nierling Hall Resident Assistant
Katie.Brandt@uj.edu
Nierling Hall Resident Assistants
Lexus.Ward@uj.edu
Seibold Hall Assistant Resident Director
Hannah Erickson
HErickso@uj.edu
Seibold Hall Resident Assistants
Caitlyn.Kaz@uj.edu

Richard.Markvart@uj.edu

Prentice Hall Assistant Resident Director
Hannah Erickson
HErickso@uj.edu
Prentice Hall Resident Assistants
McKaela Larson
mlarson@uj.edu

Dezmund Pettigrew
dpettigr@uj.edu

Teagan.Skunberg@uj.edu

Kroeze Hall Assistant Resident Director
Rebecca.Nord@uj.edu
Kroeze Hall Resident Assistants
Ben O’Fallon
BOFallon@uj.edu

Watson Hall Assistant Resident Director
Alphonse Schoeneberger
ASchoene@uj.edu
Watson Hall Resident Assistants
Jayci.McCrory@uj.edu

Victoria.Goodale@uj.edu

Country Village Resident Assistant
Ryan.Butterfield@uj.edu
Examples of aid include:
  • Academic Scholarships
  • Athletic Scholarships
  • Fine Arts Performance Awards
  • Journey Awards
UNIVERSITY OF JAMESTOWN at a glance

  • 1,000 students from 37 states and 17 countries

  • 13:1 student-faculty ratio

  • On-campus residence halls

  • 98% average placement rate in 2010 & 2011