MeetSAC_SJS8909

The University of Jamestown residence life staff is here to serve you! It is our goal to make our students feel a part of their community. We strive for safety, security, and community while maintaining strong academics among our students.

The Student Life Office is located in the Nafus Student Center.

PROFESSIONAL STAFF:

Gary Van Zinderen
Dean of Students

701-252-3467 ext. 5563
gvanzind@uj.edu

John Lynch
Director of Student Activities

701-252-3467 ext. 5800
JoLynch@uj.edu

Jenna Brehm
Director of Residence Life

701-252-3467 ext. 5453
Jenna.Brehm@uj.edu

RESIDENT DIRECTORS:

Blaze Culliton
Prentice Hall Resident Director

701-253-4232
bcullito@uj.edu

Nick Goodman, M.S.E.
Kroeze Hall & Watson Hall Resident Director & Student Advocacy Coordinator

701-252-3467 ext. 5034
Nicholas.Goodman@uj.edu

Danika Smith
Campus Apartments Resident Director

701-315-0569
danikasmith@uj.edu

Emily Gunderson
Wilson Hall & Nierling Hall Resident Director

701-253-4291
emily.gunderson@uj.edu

Edwin Josue Martinez Ortega
Resident Director (Seibold Hall) and Conference Services Coordinator

701-252-3467 ext. 4107
E.MartinezOrtega@uj.edu

STUDENT ACTIVITIES STAFF:

Marysa Rogozynski
Student Activities Chair
mrogozyn@uj.edu

Alyson Freitag
Campus Life Coordinator
alyson.freitag@uj.edu

Logan Wang
Novelty Events Coordinator
logan.wang@uj.edu

Dezmund Pettigrew
Music Coordinator
dpettigr@uj.edu

Kimberley Davis
Culture and Fine Arts Coordinator
kdavis@uj.edu

Beth LaPan
Marketing and PR
blapan@uj.edu

Tyler Schwartz
Graphic Designer
tschwart@uj.edu




RESIDENCE LIFE STAFF:

University Apartments Apartment Assistant
Bailey Nickoloff, bnickolo@uj.edu
Liechty Apartments Apartment Assistant
James Young, jyoung@uj.edu
Wilson Hall Assistant Resident Director
Devin Braaten, dbraaten@uj.edu
Wilson Hall Resident Assistants
Sydney Johnson, sjohnson@uj.edu
Hannah Grossman, hrossma@uj.edu
Nierling Hall Resident Assistant
Molly Ecker, mecker@uj.edu
Seibold Hall Assistant Resident Director
Kadin Johnk, kjohnk@uj.edu
Seibold Hall Resident Assistants
Katie Brandt, Katie.brandt@uj.edu
Jack Sinkel, Jack.sinkel@uj.edu
Prentice Hall Assistant Resident Director
Jennifer Brant, jbrandt@uj.edu
Prentice Hall Resident Assistants
Brady Hoggarth, Brady.hoggarth@uj.edu
Destiny Winkler, dwinkler@uj.edu
Kroeze Hall Assistant Resident Director
Taylor Ramsey, tramsey@uj.edu
Kroeze Hall Resident Assistants
Ben O’Fallon, bofallon@uj.edu
Zach Bright, Zachary.bright@uj.edu
Justin Folsom, Justin.folsom@uj.edu
Tyler Schwartz, tschwart@uj.edu
Dezz Pettigrew, dpettigr@uj.edu
Hannah Erikson, herickso@uj.edu
Maddy Mach, Madison.mach@uj.edu
Rebecca Nord, Rebecca.nord@uj.edu
Nicole LaDoucer, NlaDouce@uj.edu
Amy Fearnside, afearnsi@uj.edu
Watson Hall Assistant Resident Director
Alphonse Schoeneberger, aschoene@uj.edu
Watson Hall Resident Assistants
Ryan Butterfield, ryan.butterfield@uj.edu
Madison Wendel, Madison.wendel@uj.edu
Charlotte Rivers, crivers@uj.edu
Examples of aid include:
  • Academic Scholarships
  • Athletic Scholarships
  • Fine Arts Performance Awards
  • Journey Awards
UNIVERSITY OF JAMESTOWN at a glance

  • 1,000 students from 37 states and 17 countries

  • 13:1 student-faculty ratio

  • On-campus residence halls

  • 98% average placement rate in 2010 & 2011