Alpha Chi

The mission of Alpha Chi is to stimulate and recognize scholarship and those elements of character that constitute scholarship.

Advisor: Mark Brown – brown@uj.edu

Alpha Mu Gamma

Alpha Mu Gamma is the first and largest national collegiate foreign language honor society of the United States.

Advisor: Cecil Roth – roth@uj.edu

Ambassadors

The Jimmie Ambassador program is a public relations organization of approximately 20 to 25 students who assist in the promotion of the college to prospective students and their families.

Advisor: Cheryl Wolf – chwolf@uj.edu

Art Club

The purpose of the art club is the creation and general appreciation of art in all forms (excluding Modern Art).

Advisor: Sharon Cox – cox@uj.edu

Criminal Justice Club

We are a community of criminal justice scholars dedicated to collegial interaction among faculty, students, and the agencies and personnel of the local criminal justice establishment.

Advisor: Jim Stone – jstone@uj.edu

Dura Lex Sed Lex (DLSL)

Our purpose is to promote awareness and interest in contemporary law through academic and social forums in which University of Jamestown students can share legal interests and opinions.

Advisor: Tom Johnson – thjohnso@uj.edu

Fellowship of Athletes in Christ (FAIC)

The purpose of FAIC is to encourage athlete’s spiritual growth at University of Jamestown through sports and competition.

Advisor: Jon Hegerle – jhegerle@uj.edu

Grace on Campus

Grace on Campus offers spiritual connection and friendship to students of all backgrounds through events, groups, and worship experiences.Advisor: Father Kevin Goodrich – FatherGoodrich@aol.com

Advisor: Cindy Ault – cault@uj.edu

Habitat for Humanity

Habitat for Humanity is a college organization that works primarily with Habitat for Humanity during Spring Break to build houses for people in need.

Advisor: Suzi Orlopp – sorlopp@uj.edu

Ignition

Within a comfortable group of fun Christians, enjoy a time of fellowship and worship. You may hear a speaker, dig deeper into the Bible, or indulge in a wide variety of other aspects.

International Student Organization (ISO)

The purpose of ISO is to get people together who are interested in learning about different cultures and who want to expand their experiences. This organization is open to all students, not just students from foreign countries.

Advisor: Kate Stevenson – stevenso@uj.edu

Jimmie Janes

An organization of women who have fun, work hard, support athletics and are responsible for providing support at all athletic events.

Knight Society

The Knight Society promotes a values-driven environment that fosters leadership, honorable work ethic, modesty, brotherhood and respect among its members.

Advisor: Mike McIntyre – mcintyre@uj.edu

Lambda Pi Eta

Lambda Pi Eta is the communication honor society.

Advisor: Irene Paasch – paasch@uj.edu

National Association for Music Education (UJ NAfME)

NAfME’s purpose is to promote extracurricular learning opportunities and outreach experiences to further the cause of music education on the campus and in the community.

Advisor: Rick Walentine – rwalenti@uj.edu

Nursing Student Association (NSA)

The NSA seeks to stimulate active student participation and interest in a professional nursing organization.

Advisor: Teree Rittenbach – rittenba@uj.edu

Phi Beta Lambda (PBL)

The mission of PBL is to bring business and education together in a positive working relationship through innovative leadership and career development programs.

Advisor: Mary Reed – mreed@uj.edu

Pi Lambda Theta

Pi Lambda Theta is both an honor society and a professional association for educators.

Advisor: Caroline Hagen – hagen@uj.edu

PRISM

PRISM serves and supports the LGBTQA+ community at University of Jamestown and the surrounding area. They strive to promote awareness and educate our campus and community.

Advisor: Lori Listopad – llistopa@uj.edu

Psi Chi

Psi Chi is the national honors society for those studying the area of Psychology.

Advisor: Dana Wallace – dwallace@uj.edu

Relay For Life

Relay For Life celebrates those that have beaten cancer, remember those we have lost, and fights back against this disease through fundraising, education, and support.
Advisor: Mary Reed – mreed@uj.edu

Roots

Roots’ purpose is to organize worship services, teach Sunday School, and do mission work.

Science Club

The purpose of the club is to promote social and educational activities for students interested in science.

Advisor: Bruce Jensen – jensen@uj.edu

Sigma Theta Tau – Xi Kappa Chapter

Sigma Theta Tau is the national honors society for nursing majors. Only seniors with high academic standing qualify.

Advisor: Teree Rittenbach – rittenba@uj.edu

Student Activities Committee (SAC)

The purpose of the SAC is to plan and prepare events for the entertainment of the student body at University of Jamestown.

Advisor: John Lynch – jolynch@uj.edu

Student Media Center

The Student Media Center is home to the award-winning the Collegian, University of Jamestown’s student run, biweekly newspaper; the Collegian Online; and the student controlled television station JCTV 16 as well as KJKR, the campus radio station. The SMC offers a wide range of activities from reporting news to graphic design to live video production to advertising and promotions.

Student Media Director: Dana Creasy – dcreasy@uj.edu

Student North Dakota United (SNDU)

SNDU is a pre-professional student group for pre-service teachers.

Advisor: Dina Laskowski – dlaskows@uj.edu

Student Psychology Association (SPA)

SPA is dedicated to the fellowship, professional development, and educational activities for all students interested in psychology.

Advisor: Ben Kirkeby – bkirkeby@uj.edu

Student Senate

The Student Senate is the voice among the students at University of Jamestown.

Advisor: John Lynch – jolynch@uj.edu

Students of Service (SOS)

Our mission is to involve all college students in campus and community service while developing quality leaders and citizens, increasing character, and promoting life-long dedication to service.

Young Democrats

The purpose of the Young Democrats is to support the Democratic Party.

Advisor: Tim Bratton – bratton@uj.edu

Advisor: Dana Creasy – dcreasy@uj.edu

Examples of aid include:
  • Academic Scholarships
  • Athletic Scholarships
  • Fine Arts Performance Awards
  • Journey Awards
UNIVERSITY OF JAMESTOWN at a glance
  • 1,000 students from 31 states and 13 countries
  • 13:1 student-faculty ratio
  • On-campus residence halls
  • 98% average placement rate in 2010 & 2011